TETRAHEDRON: Asymmetry

Editor-in-Chief: Professor S. G. DAVIES

Chemistry Research Laboratory, Department of Chemistry, University of Oxford, Mansfield Road, Oxford OX1 3TA, UK Fax: +44 (0) 1865 275633; e-mail: asymm@chem.ox.ac.uk

Japanese Regional Editor: Professor T. Hayashi

Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science, Kyoto University, Kyoto 606, Japan Fax: +81 75 753 3988; e-mail: tetasy@kuchem.kyoto-u.ac.jp

American Regional Editor: Professor R. M. Williams Department of Chemistry, Colorado State University, 1301 Center Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80523, USA Fax: +1 970 491 3944; e-mail: rmw@lamar.colostate.edu

EXECUTIVE BOARD OF EDITORS FOR TETRAHEDRON PUBLICATIONS

Chairman: Professor C.-H. Wong

Editor Emeritus: Professor H. H. Wasserman

Professor D. L. Boger, Department of Chemistry, The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA 92037, USA

Professor S. G. Davies, Chemistry Research Laboratory, Department of Chemistry, University of Oxford, Oxford, OX1 3TA, UK

Professor B. Ganem, Department of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Baker Laboratory, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY 14853-1301, USA

Professor L. Ghosez, l'Institut Européen de Chimie et de Biologie (IECB), 2, rue Robert Escarpit, 33607 Pessac Cedex, France

Professor Y. Hashimoto, Institute of Molecular & Cellular Biosciences, The University of Tokyo, 111-Yayoi, Bunkyo-Ku, Tokyo 113-0032, Japan

Professor T. Hayashi, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Science, Kyoto University, Kyoto 606, Japan

Professor Lin Guo-Qiang, Shanghai Institute of Organic Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Shanghai 200032, China Professor S. F. Martin, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry,

University of Texas, Austin, TX 78712, USA

Professor W. B. Motherwell, Department of Chemistry, University College, 20 Gordon Street, London WC1H 0AJ, UK

Professor M. Shibasaki, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, The University of Tokyo, 7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo 113-0033, Japan

Professor R. J. K. Taylor, Department of Chemistry, University of York, Heslington, York YO10 5DD, UK (Associate Editors, Dr. P. A. O'Brien and Dr. J. M. Vernon)

Professor E. J. Thomas, Department of Chemistry, University of Manchester, Oxford Road, Manchester M13 9PL, UK

(Associate Editor, Professor J. A. Joule) Professor H. Waldman, Max-Planck-Inst. für Molekular Physiology,

Department of Chemical Biology, Otto-Hahn-Strasse 11, 44227 Dortmund, Germany

Professor H. H. Wasserman, Department of Chemistry, Yale University, PO Box 208107, New Haven, CT 06520 8107, USA

Professor R. M. Williams, Department of Chemistry, Colorado State University, 1301 Center Ave, Fort Collins, CO 80523, USA

Professor C.-H. Wong, Department of Chemistry, The Scripps Research Institute, La Jolla, CA 92037, USA

Professor J. Wood, Department of Chemistry, Colorado State University, Fort Collins, CO 80523-1872, USA

Professor Y. Yamamoto, Department of Chemistry, Graduate School of Science, Tohoku University, Sendai 980-8578, Japan (Associate Editor, Professor M. Hirama)

Professor S. Z. Zard, Laboratoire de Synthèse Organique, Ecole Polytechnique, F-91128, Cedex, France (Associate Editor, Dr. B. Sire)

A. Alexakis, Geneva	C. Gennari, Milan	K. Nakamura, Kyoto	W. Tochtermann, Kiel
F. Arcamone, Milan	R. Gleiter, Heidelberg	K. Nakanishi, New York, NY	Y. Uozumi, Okazaki
D. Berkowitz, Lincoln, NE	L. M. Harwood, Reading	T. Norin, Stockholm	E. Vogel, Cologne
R. Breslow, New York, NY	G. Helmchen, Heidelberg	R. Noyori, Nagoya	P. von Ragué Schleyer, Erlangen
H. C. Brown, Lafayette, IN	J. B. Jones, Toronto	L. E. Overman, Irvine, CA	S. B. Wild, Canberra
J. M. Brown, Oxford	S. Jones, Sheffield	C. W. Rees, London	J. M. Williams, Bath
H. Brunner, Regensburg	H. B. Kagan, Orsay	W. R. Roush, Ann Arbor, MI	M. Wills, Coventry
E. J. Corey, Cambridge, MA	A. R. Katritzky, Gainesville, FL	A. I. Scott, College Station, TX	E. Winterfeldt, Hannover
P. Deslongchamps, Sherbrooke	H. Kessler, Munich	K. B. Sharpless, La Jolla, CA	H. Yamamoto, Nagoya
J. Elguero, Madrid	X. T. Liang, Beijing	A. Smith, St Andrews	N. S. Zefirov, Moscow
D. Enders, Aachen	A. McKillop, Northumberland	A. B. Smith, III, Philadelphia, PA	X. Zhang, University Park, PA
A. Eschenmoser, Zurich	K. Mori, Tokyo	G. Solladié, Strasbourg	
G. W. J. Fleet, Oxford	T. Mukaiyama, Tokyo	G. Stork, New York, NY	

BOARD OF CONSULTING EDITORS

PUBLISHED TWICE MONTHLY

Tetrahedron: Asymmetry is included in subscriptions to Tetrahedron but can also be ordered separately

Orders, claims, and product enquiries: please contact the Customer Service Department at the Regional Sales Office nearest you:

Orlando: Elsevier, Customer Service Department, 6277 Sea Harbor Drive, Orlando, FL 32887-4800, USA; phone: (877) 8397126 or (800) 6542452 [toll free numbers for US customers]; (+1) (407) 3454020 or (+1) (407) 3454000 [customers outside US]; fax: (+1) (407) 3631354 or (+1) (407) 3639661; e-mail: usjcs@elsevier.com or elspcs@elsevier.com Amsterdam: Elsevier, Customer Service Department, PO Box 211, 1000 AE Amsterdam, The Netherlands; phone: (+31) (20) 4853757; fax: (+31) (20) 4853432; e-mail: nlinfo-f@elsevier.com

Tokyo: Elsevier, Customer Service Department, 4F Higashi-Azabu, 1-Chome Bldg, 1-9-15 Higashi-Azabu, Minato-ku, Tokyo 106-0044, Japan; phone: (+81) (3) 5561 5037; fax: (+81) (3) 5561 5047; e-mail: jp.info@elsevier.com

Singapore: Elsevier, Customer Service Department, 3 Killiney Road, #08-01 Winsland House I, Singapore 239519; phone: (+65) 63490222; fax: (+65) 67331510; e-mail: asiainfo@elsevier.com